Skip to main content
District

Chromebooks & Technology

ALL students in grades K-12 will be provided a 1:1 device for learning.  Parents will need to maintain this device and web access in their homes for student access to lessons, personalized learning and assignment retrieval. Internet access will be provided for those students who do not have access at home. All district-issued devices are filtered and monitored by technology staff whether at home or at school.

These devices will be the responsibility of the student and the parent while at home. The parent may be financially responsible for any lost, damaged, or stolen devices, including the power cords. Collinsville Community Unit #10 will communicate the device return date to parents. If a family leaves the district, all district property must be returned to the home school. Technical support will be provided by the home school. Parents can contact their home school with any questions regarding their device.

For additional information, please refer to the Chromebook Student User Agreement found in the Student & Parent Handbook.

INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO CONNECT SCHOOL CHROMEBOOK TO HOME WI-FI

REPORT A CHROMEBOOK PROBLEM

Glenn Woodcock – CHS/Twin Echo
CHS Lead Computer Support Specialist
Phone:  618-346-6320 x1035
Email: gwoodcock@cusd.kahoks.org

Isaac Mizel – CHS/Twin Echo
Computer Support Specialist
Phone:  618-346-6320 x1036
Email: imizel@cusd.kahoks.org

Dayna Chiapelli – Maryville
Computer Support Specialist
Phone: 618-346-6261 x3427
Email: dchiapel@cusd.kahoks.org

Jodie Avery – CMS
Computer Support Specialist
Phone: 618-343-2134 x 2134
Email: javery@cusd.kahoks.org

Grant Hartman  – Caseyville
Computer Support Specialist
Phone:  618-346-6205 x3328
Email: ghartman@cusd.kahoks.org

Sarah Williams – DIS
Computer Support Specialist
Phone: 618-346-6320 x7232
Email: swilliams@cusd.kahoks.org

Chris Pendleton – District
IT Operations Supervisor
Phone: 618-346-6350 x4243
Email: cpendlet@cusd.kahoks.org

Shelley Conner – Kreitner/Summit
Computer Support Specialist
Phone: 618-343-1013 x2531
Email: sconner@cusd.kahoks.org

Andrea Moore – Hollywood Heights
Special Ed Computer Support Specialist
Phone: 618-343-2762 x3032
Email:ammoore@cusd.kahoks.org

Jessica Marth – Renfro/Jefferson
Computer Support Specialist
Phone: 618-346-6265 x2662
Email: jmarth@cusd.kahoks.org

Chris Parciak – Webster
Computer Support Specialist
Phone: 618-346-6301 x5934
Email: cparciak@cusd.kahoks.org

HOME INTERNET ACCESS ASSISTANCE PROGRAMS

Spectrum (Charter Communications) and AT&T offer inexpensive home Internet packages for families who qualify. Directly certified National School Lunch Program (NSLP) participants automatically qualify. 

5G home internet options from Verizon and T-Mobile are for those families who do not have access to Spectrum or AT&T.


AFFORDABLE CONNECTIVITY PROGRAM

The Affordable Connectivity Program (ACP) is a U.S. government program that helps many low income households pay for broadband service and internet connected devices.  Use THIS LINK to find out more, see if your family qualifies, and apply online.